Youth Lagoon – “Mute” {Dream Pop/Rock}

Youth Lagoon AKA Trevor Powers just revealed this brand new dreamy tune which is off the group’s forthcoming album Wondrous Bughouse. The album is being released on March 5th via Fat Possum, so mark those music nerdy calendars.

Kurt Vile – “Walking on a Pretty Day” {Americana/Rock}

After a successful couple of years for his Philie brother/War on Drugs frontman Adam Granduciel, Kurt Vile is ready to step back into the spotlight again after two long years with the release of his fifth full-length. This is the first single off the new album (Walking on a Pretty Daze), which will be released on April 9th via Matador Records.

Ghost Beach – “Close Enough” ft. Noosa {Electropop} + Free download

The electropop duo have already collaborated with Viceroy for “While We’re in Love,” so it shouldn’t come as much as a surprise that they decided to team up with none other than Noosa for this brand new track, (which is apparently going to be included on their forthcoming, yet-to-be-announced album).  The single was produced by Nic Hard of The Bravery and Aberdeen City, and you can get the track for free here.

Born Ruffians – “Needle” {Pop/Rock}

With all the awesome releases expected this spring, we almost forgot that a new album from Born Ruffians is due out in April.  This poppy tune is off their forthcoming LP Birthmarks which is being released on April 21st; (to stream another track off the album click here).

Phoenix – “Entertainment” {Rock/Pop}

This new Phoenix track doesn’t sound entirely different from their previous work, which means that if you’re a hardcore fan you’re more than likely going to dig it. The track first premiered on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show, and the track is off the group’s new album Bankrupt which is due out April 22nd (in Britain) and April 23rd (America).

Keep Shelly in Athens – “Madmen Love” {Electronic/Chillwave}

Even though Keep Shelly in Athens has been in the biz for what seems like forever, this track is actually off their debut LP which is being released later this year. The song sounds like a mix between Nine Inch Nails and Alison Mosshart (Dead Weather/The Kills), AKA it’s nothing short of amazing.

The Strokes – “All the Time” {Alternative Rock}

When we first covered the first single off The Strokes’ new album Comedown Machine, we thought it would be quite some time before we heard another track off the release. But The Strokes are full of surprises like that (as always) and just debuted this second single which sounds a little less synthy than “One Way Trigger,” so all you haters out there can quit your bitchin’ now.

Young Galaxy – “Fall For You” {World Music/Tropical Pop}

If you’re into tropical pop with a dash of worldly influence then be sure to check this track out. This is the second single off the Vancouver group’s new album Ultramarine (out April 23rd) and showcases some of the most unique and “out there” sounds we’ve heard from the band yet.

The Thermals – “Born to Kill” {Punk}

We were pretty stoked when this track first debuted last week, especially since we’ve been waiting patiently to hear some new tunes from our favourite Portlandia-based punkish trio. The track is off their forthcoming (titled Desperate Ground) which is out April 16th, and April 16th can’t come soon enough.

{Like RMD on Facebook} {Follow RMD on Twitter} {Subscribe to our RSS Feed}
{RMD on Google+} {RMD on Soundcloud} {RMD on Pinterest} {RMD on Tumblr}

{Photo credit: The Strokes}



Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>