Jared Dymbort – “That Sadie Hawkins Swag” {Electronic/Instrumental}

This Brooklyn-based minimalist artist first caught our attention with the epic music video for “Family Values,” so we were pretty hyped to see that he just posted a slew of new tracks on his Bandcamp page. Word is on the street that the same team who filmed the “Family Values” music video will be filming the video for this track as well.

Julia Holter – “Gold Dust Woman” {Alternative Pop}

Here’s one of the many new covers off the brand new Fleetwood Mac compilation album Rumours Revisited (out in January). Some of the many other artists featured on the compilation include Liars (covering “The Chain”), The Besnard Lakes (“You Make Loving Fun”) and Yeasayer (“Second Hand News”).

Anthony Hamilton – “Comin’ From Where I’m From” remix {R&B} + Free download

The Swedish DJ/producer DJ Devastate (known for remixing the likes of Amy Winehouse and The Roots) just revealed a brand new remix of Anthony Hamilton’s “Comin’ From Where I’m From.” The track is off Hamilton’s sophomore album of the same title which was released way back in 2003.

Nicolas Jaar & Theatre Roosevelt – “The Ego” {Electronic} + Free download

Nicolas Jaar just posted this politically-driven track on Black Friday, which opens with a recent Obama quote about Mitt Romney  claiming “The American people aren’t buying what he’s selling.” No word yet as to whether the track will be included on an upcoming release.

Die Eternias – “Ice Princess” {Alt-Country}

This track is off the Vienna-based Die Eternias second album Sould Out, which was produced by Wolfgang Möstl (Killed by 9V Batteries, Mile Me Deaf). The album was just released this past week, and you can purchase it for €7 or each individual track for as little as €0.70 via the Seayou Records’ Bandcamp page.

Shout Out Louds – “Blue Ice” {Pop/Rock}

The Swedish Shout Out Louds surprised everyone when they announced that their new 7″ single was going to be made entirely out of ice (yes, ice). Apparently only ten of the icy records will be released along with a special kit used to play the record, which you can find out more about by watching this video.

METZ- “Dirty Shirt” {Punk/Noise Rock}

The Toronto trio METZ just released a brand new B-side for their “Leave Me Out” single, which is being digitally released on December 4th via Sub Pop. The group is also prepping for a massive international tour starting next month; to check out the dates click here.

Camper Van Beethoven – “Northern California Girls” {Rock}

It’s been nine long years since Camper Van Beethoven released an album, so fans will be happy to hear that the group is currently prepping for the release of their upcoming full-length La Costa Perdida on January 22nd. The album is being released via 429 Records and is said to be inspired by “Holland”-era Beach Boys.

 {Like RMD on Facebook} {Follow RMD on Twitter} {Subscribe to our RSS Feed}
{RMD on Google+} {RMD on Soundcloud} {RMD on Pinterest} {RMD on Tumblr}



Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>