Crystal Castles – “Affection” {Electronic/Experimental}

Crystal Castles fans have been going out ape shit over this brand new track, which is yet another single off their forthcoming LP III. Even though the album isn’t out until November 12th, this is actually the third single off the album (with the first two being “Plague” and “Wrath of God”).

PAPA – “Put Me to Work” {Pop/Rock} + Free download

Papa has been turning heads with the release of last year’s album A Good Woman is Hard to Find,  so we were pretty stoked to see that they posted a brand new track on their Soundcloud page this past week. Apparently the song is going to be featured on their upcoming full-length album which is due out early 2013.

Local Natives – “Breakers” {Alternative Rock}

This new Local Natives track is the first single off the band’s second album Hummingbird, which is being released early next year. The band is currently prepping for a massive international tour; to find out more info on their upcoming dates click here.

School of Seven Bells – “Secret Days” {Experimental Pop/Electronic}+ Free download

Even though this New York-based band just released their third album (Ghoststory) this past February, they’re wasting no time in debuting the first single off their forthcoming EP Put Your Sad Down, which is being released on November 13th.

TRAILS AND WAYS – “Border Crosser” {Dream Pop} + Free download

Apparently this single was written as a love letter between one of the band member’s grandparents, and tells the story of how they immigrated from Europe to the U.S. in 1942; (or as one of the band likes to call it, “immigration dreampop in its finest form”).  The single is off their upcoming full-length debut Trilingual.

Jessica Pratt – “Night Faces” {Alternative Folk}

Not only has San Francisco’s Jessica Pratt been described as “Stevie Nicks singing over David Crosby demos,” word is on the street that Tim Presley of White Fence actually started up a new label specifically to release Pratt’s self-titled debut album.

Unknown Mortal Orchestra – “Swim & Sleep (Like a Shark)” {Alternative/Psych Rock}

Unknown Mortal Orchestra recently announced that they will be releasing their second LP in early 2013 via their new label Jagjaguwar. There’s still no word on the album title or even its official release date as of yet, but the band decided to post the first single off the album anyways. Good news all around.

Animal Collective – “Crimson” {Psych Rock}

Supposedly Animal Collective has been playing this track live for quite some time now (you can listen to the live version here), but the studio version was only just released today. The track is said to be the B-side of their forthcoming “Applesauce” single, which is due out November 13th.

El Perro Del Mar – “Hold Off the Dawn” {Indie Pop}

This is the second single off this Swedish singer’s forthcoming Pale Fire LP, which is set to be released November 13th via The Control Group. If you like what you hear then make sure you stream the entire 10-track album here.

Soundgarden – “Non-State Actor” {Rock}

Whether you like it or not, Soundgarden is back and the release of their first studio album in 16 years is right around the corner. This track was written by guitarist Kim Thayil and Ben Shepherd, and is the second single off their new album King Animal (due out November 13th).

 {Like RMD on Facebook} {Follow RMD on Twitter} {Subscribe to our RSS Feed}
{RMD on Google+} {RMD on Soundcloud} {RMD on Pinterest} {RMD on Tumblr}



Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>