Teen Daze – “Union” ft. Frankie Rose {Electronic/Dream Pop}

British Columbia’s Teen Daze has joined forces with none other than Frankie Rose (of Vivian Girls/Dum Dum Girls) for this track, which is the second single off The Inner Mansions. The LP is set to be released November 6th via Lefse.

FIDLAR – “Cheap Beer” {Rock/Punk}

This brand new track from L.A.’s hottest punk band is off their forthcoming debut LP which is expected to be released in 2013 via Mom + Pop. The band is currently touring with The Hives, so if you’re lucky enough to live in the California area you best be checking out their upcoming shows here.
For more info on FIDLAR click here.

Atoms for Peace – “Default” {Electronic/Experimental}

Atoms for Peace (otherwise known as the supergroup consisting of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, RHCP’s Flea, and Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich), have just revealed a brand new tune which was released as a single on iTunes on September 10th. The other day Yorke announced on Radiohead’s website that an Atoms for Peace album is currently in the works, but it won’t be released until sometime next year.

Fear of Men – “Mosaic” {Surf Rock}

London/Brighton’s Fear of Men have become one of the most talked about bands of the year, and their debut EP Early Fragments isn’t even out until 2013. If you dig the track keep an eye out for the limited-edition blue vinyl 7″ of the single, which is out October 15th.

Band of Horses – “Slow Cruel Hands of Time” {Folk/Rock}

This is the second single off Band of Horses’ new album Mirage Rock, which will finally be released this month; (along with a slew of other awesome releases). In case you haven’t already seen the video for the first single off the album (“Knock Knock”) click here.

Taken by Trees – “Large” {Indie Pop}

Sweden’s Taken by Trees AKA the former Concretes vocalist Victoria Bergsman just debuted the second single off her forthcoming album Other Worlds, which is set to be released October 2nd via Secretly Canadian. The album was produced by Henning Fürst from the Tough Alliance, and was inspired by Bergsman’s recent trip to Hawaii.

The Joy Formidable – “Cholla” {Rock}

Here’s yet another single off the Welsh trio’s upcoming second album Wolf’s Law, which is expected to be released in January of next year. The group just debuted the official music video for the track yesterday; to check it out click here.

How to Dress Well – “& It Was U” {R&B/Soul} + Free download

Total Loss, the new album from Brooklyn’s How to Dress Well is out September 17th, so frontman Tom Krell wasted no time in debuting its first single. If you dig the track make sure you snag its free download.

Feed Me & Crystal Fighters – “Love is All I Got” {Electronic/Rap}

This collaborative track between the UK-based folk/pop band Crystal Fighters and Feed Me first premiered on BBC 1’s Radio with Zane Lowe; although there’s still no word as to whether it will be included on an upcoming release from either group.

Matt and Kim – “Now” {Electropop} + Free download

This is the second single off Matt and Kim’s upcoming full length album Lightning (which is out October 2nd), and you can download the track for free if you give the duo some “Like” love on Facebook. To check out the dribble-tastic video for the album’s first single “Let’s Go” click here.

The Zolas – “Knot in My Heart” {Alternative Rock}

This track is off the Vancouver-based band’s forthcoming second album Ancient Mars which is set to be released on October 2nd via Light Organ Records. The album was produced by Chuck Brody, who has previously worked with the likes of Phantogram and Wu-Tang.

Sea Pinks – “A Pattern Recognition” {Garage/Surf Pop}

Our favourite Belfast band is back with a brand new album Freak Waves, which was released on September 3rd via Belfast’s own CF/Recs. This is the third album from the group, which consists of the members of another popular Belfast-based band Girls Names.
For more info on Sea Pinks click here.

Hot Chip – “How Do You Do” (Todd Terje Remix) {Electronic/Disco}

We don’t usually dig remixes, but with Todd Terje remixing Hot Chip, you can’t really go wrong. The original track is off Hot Chip’s latest album In Our Heads which was released this past June; to check out the video for one of the album’s singles (“Night & Day”) click here.

{Like RMD on Facebook} {Follow RMD on Twitter} {Subscribe to our RSS Feed}
{RMD on Google+} {RMD on Soundcloud} {RMD on Pinterest} {RMD on Tumblr}



Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>