Ezra Koenig hints at forthcoming Vampire Weekend album {NME}

REMMumford & SonsColdplay and Fleet Foxes to be featured on new charity compilation titled Rhythms Del Mundo: Africa {Official website}

Canadian DJ Kid Koala set to release “blues turntable” record in September {Official website}

Arctic Monkeys plan “heavier” fifth album {RTE.ie}

Def Leppard hates their record label; plans to re-record their entire back catalogue {The Independent}

Unreleased songs by Ryan Adams to be featured on Kitty Benefit Tape compilation {Pitchfork}

Snow Patrol has already scrapped material for the band’s seventh album; plans to re-write new tracks {NME}

John Cale set to release new album Shifty Adventures in Nookie Wood on October 2nd {Exclaim!}

Dave Mustaine is “totally ready” for Megadeth‘s next record {Ultimate-Guitar.com}

System of a Down‘s Serj Tankian to release third solo album on July 9th; streams full album online {Official website}

New album from Matt Mays to be released on September 4th {Official website}

Rob Zombie reveals the cover art for his forthcoming remix album Mondo Sex Head {Official website}

Joaquin Phoenix is cutting an album with The Charlatans frontman Tim Burgess; set for release on September 24th {Billboard}

James Blake to release more music as Harmonimix {Pitchfork}

{Like RMD on Facebook} {Follow RMD on Twitter} {Subscribe to our RSS Feed}
{RMD on Google+} {RMD on Soundcloud} {RMD on Pinterest}



Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>