Eugene McGuinness – “Harlequinade” {Pop/Funk}

Apparently this track is “a folk tale of drug-fuelled cross-dressing and clown-costumed debauchery,” but I was too distracted by the close-up of the guitarist’s bouncing butt cheeks to pay attention to the lyrics. But juicy bum bums aside Eugene’s forthcoming album The Invitation to the Voyage is bound to be one of the most talked about the releases of the year, so you best be prepared for its release on August 6th.

JEFF the Brotherhood – “Sixpack” {Rock} (NSFW)

This Nashville duo clearly got the memo stating that penises help with music video promotion (I’m looking at you Shia LaBeouf/Sigur Rós), so get ready for a whole lotta brotherhood near the end of the video.

Advance Base – “Summer Music” {Indie Rock}

This music video tells a touching story of a single-toothed muppet named Fritz who is suffering over a break-up with his human girlfriend Chelsea. The track is off the band’s debut album A Shut-In’s Prayer, which is Owen Ashworth’s first musical release since departing from Casiotone for the Painfully Alone.

Spiritualized – “Little Girl” {Rock}

If you remember Spiritualized’s depressing music video for “Hey Jane,” then you probably know as well as I do that this one isn’t going to be about kitties and rainbows. The video was shot near the German-Polish border and stars Chelsea Miles, known to be one of the best female stunt drivers in the world.

Scuba – “NE1BUTU” {Pop/Dance}

There is so much awesomeness in this video it’s almost impossible to list every single thing we love about it (except for the dude rocking out in the Mickey Mouse sweater, of course). This track is the latest single off the band’s third LP Personality.

Jesse Harris – “I Won’t Wait” {Alt-Country}

Jesse Harris (also known as the guy who penned Norah Jones’ smash hit “Don’t Know Why”) is back with a brand new album (Sub Rosa) which is set for release on July 31st. The video was shot entirely on an iPhone, and the track features Nick Zinner from the Yeah Yeah Yeah’s on guitar, and Conor Oberst of Bright Eyes fame on guest vocals.

Sébastien Tellier – “Russian Attractions” {Experimental Pop/Electronic}

The famed French artist/multi-instrumentalist has just revealed the debut single off his latest album My God is Blue, and its video stars a group of synchronized swimmers from Aqualillies, a water ballet company based out of Los Angeles.

Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Brendan’s Death Song” {Rock}

The latest single from RHCP is said to pay homage to the band’s late friend Brendan Mullen, the owner of a Hollywood punk club who was credited for supporting RHCP during the early 1980s. Its video was filmed in New Orleans within a span of 24 hours, and was directed by Marc Klasfeld.

Matt and Kim – “Let’s Go” {Pop/Rock}

Sit back and relax, pop some popcorn, and get ready to watch Matt and Kim as they watch the world’s best basketball handler Pat the Rock do what he does best for the next three minutes; (now that’s what I call pure entertainment). The track is off the band’s fourth album Lightning which is due out this fall.

{Like RMD on Facebook} {Follow RMD on Twitter} {Subscribe to our RSS Feed}
{RMD on Google+} {RMD on Soundcloud} {RMD on Pinterest}



Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>